Welcome to Knorr Student Chef of the Year 2018

KNORR Student Chef of the Year is the biggest competition of its kind in Ireland and allows up-and-coming student chefs to whip up a storm by showcasing their talent, love of food, creativity and innovation in front of leading food professionals.

The theme for this year’s competition will be a contemporary take on traditional pub dishes for both starter and main course. Students will be asked to create a vegetarian starter and a main course celebrating sustainable Irish seafood.

Students should use KNORR Bouillon and at least one other KNORR product from the Unilever Food Solutions’ product portfolio.

Find out the full criteria by downloading the booklet below.

Download the brochure to enter

Download the brochure to enter

Download our Student Chef of the Year 2018 brochure to find out more about the full entry criteria. Please see page 14 and 15 for the entry form.

Download now


Find full range of KNORR Products here.


Watch our video from last year's Knorr Student Chef of the Year

Watch our last year's final of Knorr Student Chef of the Year 2017



Abridged terms and conditions

Open to Northern Ireland and ROI bona fide second year students aged 18 + from participating catering colleges, training centres and institutes of technology. To enter Lecturer or Head of catering institute must submit the form on page 14 and 15 of the Booklet recommending one student via email or post. One entry per college. Entries must be submitted between 00:01 GMT on 19 February 2018 and 18:00 GMT on 16 March 2018. Entrants must attend final cooking competition at Dundalk Institute of Technology on 17 April 2018. There is one Gold prize for student with the best dishes and two runners up prizes. Gold prize is a culinary experience along Wild Atlantic Way. Silver prize is a set of professional knives and €50 book voucher. Bronze prize is a set of starter knives and €50 book voucher. See here for full promotion terms and conditions.